Community Links

Federal Government Education Services- K12 News Media State Government Education Services- Higher Education Transportation- Passanger Air Regional/ Local Program Local Government Municipalities Transportation- Rail and Cargo Chambers of Commerce  Energy Providers Transportation- Water and Barges & Visitors Bureaus


Department of Agriculture – Rural Development Department of Commerce Department of Labor Economic Development Administration Small Business Administration


Access Washington Association of Washington Business Choose Washington Governor’s Office of Regulatory Assistance Small Business Development Center Washington Economic Development Association Washington Department of Commerce Washington State Department of Transportation


Snake River Boat Builders Export Program Inland Northwest Economic Alliance Inland Northwest Partners Northwest Business Development Association Northwest Trade Adjustment Assistance Center Rural Resources Valley Vision WorkSource

Chambers of Commerce & Visitor Bureaus

Colfax Chamber of Commerce Dayton Chamber of Commerce Hells Canyon Visitor Bureau Lewis Clark Valley Chamber of Commerce Palouse Chamber of Commerce Pomeroy Chamber of Commerce Pullman Chamber of Commerce

Educational Services: K-12

Asotin-Anatone School District Clarkston School District Colfax School District Colton School District Dayton School District Garfield-Palouse School District LaCrosse School District Lamont School District Pomeroy School District Pullman School District Rosalia-Steptoe School District Starbuck School District St. John-Endicott School District Tekoa-Oakesdale School District Port of Clarkston Port of Whitman Port of Garfield Port of Columbia

Educational Services: Higher Education

Community Colleges of Spokane Eastern Washington University Gonzaga University Lewis Clark State College University of Idaho Walla Walla Community College Walla Walla University Washington State University Whitman College Whitworth University

Government Municipalities

City of Asotin City of Clarkston City of Colfax City of Dayton City of Garfield City of Lacrosse City of Oakesdale City of Palouse City of Pullman City of Rosalia City of St. John City of Tekoa City of Uniontown Asotin County Columbia County Garfield County Whitman County

News Media

Lewiston Morning Tribune Moscow-Pullman Daily News Whitman County Gazette Walla Walla Union Bulletin KLEW-TV

Transportation Options – Passenger: Air

Lewiston-Nez Perce County Regional Airport Pullman-Moscow Regional Airport Spokane International Airport Tri-Cities Regional Airport Walla Walla Regional Airport

Transportation Options – Cargo: Rail

Palouse Line Blue Mountain Railroad

Transportation Options – Cargo: Water

Port of Garfield at Central Ferry Port of Whitman Port of Clarkston Port of Lewiston

Energy Providers

Avista Utilities Columbia Rural Electric Association Inland Power & Light Pacific Power
Contact Us																			Find Us on  Palouse RTPO		               1993-2018 Palouse Regional Planning Organization						Linked In 1610 NE Eastgate Blvd																	Facebook Suite 401 Pullman WA 99163	                                                                                                                                                                          (509) 339 7100
Serving Asotin, Columbia, Garfield and Whitman Counties